AAU Notification 2017 For Senior Research Fellow 

Directorate of Research (Agri), Assam Agricultural University (AAU) Jorhat invites applications form eligible candidates for the posts of Senior  Research Fellow.

Vacancy Details:

Project Name: AICRP on Integrated Farming System

Total Posts: Not Mention

Name of the Post: Senior  Research Fellow

Educational Qualification: M.F. Sc with specialization in Aquaculture/ Fisheries Resource Management with NET Qualification.

Application Fee: Candidates have pay Rs. 50/- for general and Rs. 25/- for ST/ SC Candidates through Crossed IPO addressing to the Comptroller, AAU, Jorhat – 13.

Remuneration: As per the norms.

How to Apply: Eligible and interested candidates may attend the walk in with an application in plain paper along with Bio-data, original & attested copy of all supporting testimonials at given venue.

Important Date:
Date & Time of Interview: 24-Jan-2017 at 11:00 a.m.
Venue: Office of the Chief Agronomist, AAU, Jorhat-13.

Advertisement and Application Form Link Details: For more detail Please visit official recruitment notification

About Assam Agricultural University: 

Assam Agricultural University was established under the Assam Agricultural University Act 1968 and is located at Borbheta in the City of Jorhat. The Assam Agricultural University was established in the year 1969 and one of the very few Universities established of this kind. The main objective of the University was to generate internationally competitive talents in the field of farm factor and to carry out the research activities in frontier and the traditional areas of agriculture intending public goodness with priority to sustainability, food security and equality in this field.

Functional administration of the Assam Agricultural University is handles by a team which includes the Chancellor, Vice Chancellor, Registrar, Controller, Deans, Directors and others. Dr. K.M. Bujarbaruah is the Vice Chancellor of the Assam Agricultural University. With its headquarters in Jorhat, The Assam Agricultural University has got five Colleges, six Regional Agricultural Research Stations (RARS), six Commodity Research Centres and nineteen Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVK) across the state of Assam. The Assam Agricultural University has got 6 Constituent colleges and 5 Directorates under its fold with main four faculties under approximately 42 departments are functioning all together now.

Below are the various colleges under Assam Agricultural University.

  • College of Agriculture, Jorhat
  • College Of Veterinary Science, Khanapara
  • College of Home Science, Jorhat
  • College of Horticulture, Nalbari
  • College of Fishery Science, Raha
  • College of Sericulture,Titabor

The below are the main faculties of the University.

  • Faculty of Agriculture.
  • Faculty of Home Science.
  • Faculty of Veterinary Science.
  • Faculty of Fisheries Science

Being one of the best in class Universities of this Kind Assam Agricultural University is always a prime location for students as well as professionals who wish to make a career in the field of agriculture.